The New Zealand Hydrological Society encourages links with similar organisations around the world.  Joseph Thomas is the executive member in charge of international linkages.  If your organisation would like to form a linkage with The New Zealand Hydrological Society please contact Joseph (see executive page).

Since 2006 we have developed a strong relationship with the Korean Water Resources Association (KWRA).  For further details on this relationship follow this link.

We have informal links with several organisations.  These are listed below. If you would like to know more about these organisations please contact the NZHS members listed against each organisation.

American National Groundwater Association (NGWA)

Gil Zemansky - G.Zemanzky@gns.cri.nz

Asia Pacific Association of Hydrology and Water Resources (APHW)

Andrew Fenemor - FenemorA@LandcareResearch.co.nz

Australian Hydrographers Association (AHA)

Martin Doyle - martin.doyle@tdc.govt.nz

British Hydrological Society (BHS)

Tim Davie - tim.davie@ecan.govt..nz

International Association of Hydrogeologists (IAH) - Australia Branch

Noel Merrick - nmerrick@acay.co.au

International Association of Hydrological Sciences (IAHS)

Ross Woods - r.woods@niwa.co.nz

Tim Davie - tim.davie@ecan.govt..nz

International Council for Science (ICSU)

Horace Freestone - horace.freestone@opus.co.nz

Korean Water Resources Association (KWRA)

Timothy Hong - t.hong@gns.cri.nz

United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation (UNESCO)

Richard Ibbitt - r.ibbitt@niwa.co.nz

United States Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)

Brian Caruso - Caruso.Brian@epamail.epa.gov

United States Geological Survey (USGS)

Michael Rosen - mrosen@usgs.gov


NEWS FLASH

  • BOOK SALE Gravel Bed Rivers is now available at a special reduced price. Click here for more details
  • Recent Awards Two society awards were presented at the 2015 annual conference.
    • Lindsay Rowe received Life Membership read his citation here
    • Mike Ede received the Achievement in Operational Hydrology Award read his citation here
  • Current #50 / November 2016 Read more

    • Journal Issue 55 (1) was posted in July 2016 Read more

    • 50th Anniversary Publication "NZHS: the first 50 years, 1961-2011" is now available for free download Read more

    • Special Membership Offer A copy of Groundwaters of NZ is available with all new student memberships. Read more

UPCOMING EVENTS

3-6 APR 2017

Annual Technical Workshop


 

 


+64 6 357 1605

admin@hydrologynz.org.nz
New Zealand Hydrological Society,
PO Box 12300, Thorndon,
Wellington 6144

Follow us
     
Links